A followup…

Well, now that everyone including myself have blown the entire situation regarding OSGrid’s new policies, Metropolis Grid, posts from other individuals in their blogs with several “he said/she said” items, etc… I received an e-mail from Jai today. After dialog with him I’d like to clarify a couple of items. First of all, he did apologize for not discussing the “littlefield” section of his blog before posting it to find out what the actual information is. For that, I want to thank him. It was the right thing to do, and I appreciate it. Now that he understands our operation a little better, and has a clear communication channel with me, I’m sure there won’t be any further incidents on my part or his part. In turn, I’d like to also apologize for speculating that Metro Grid may be involved in the OSGrid griefing situation that had been occurring. That just like alot of what everyone is reading all over the VW blogs, news reports, etc.. was “speculation” and/or opinion. All this “speculation/opinion” is what is causing this whole mess. Everyone has decided to blow this into the War of the Century in the VW’s. This hurts EVERYONE. So, no matter who posts “negative” about the grid going forward, or me personally, enjoy yourselves, I’m not feeding the monster any further. If you feel badmouthing OSGrid, badmouthing Littlefield, or badmouthing me personally makes you a better person, I hope you have been enjoying it and continue to enjoy it, but I’m not going to be party to it any further. Personally, I think OSGrid is a good solid grid, with an excellent Administration team that bends over backward 24×7 to make that grid a nice, safe, stable place for everyone virtually free of charge. If that makes them and that grid a bad place to be… I really don’t know what to tell you…

Walter Balazic
Littlefield Systems

~ by walterbalazic on February 11, 2013.

Leave a comment